Soundscapes: musical design

I have a large collection of unused (and sometimes poorly taken) photographs lurking about on my hard drive – all looking to be shown, or for somewhere to usefully belong. As I’ve been listening to a lot of new music lately, I naturally decided to create a few album covers and/or icons for some fictional artists, which is a design practice I regularly undertook in my earlier years to explore creative ideas.

All of these would be musically categorised as either atmospheric alternative, ambient instrumental, or down-tempo electronic, and feature enhanced and edited versions of some of my photos within economical designs.

BEHEMOUTH MonumentMonument by BEHEMOUTH

OTOIX AmbienceAbsence by OTOIX

TEARFISH Amber to GreenAmber to Green by TEARFISH

LURKIT Suburban ShamanSuburban Shaman by LURKIT

THE INDIVIDUAL COLLECTIVE DaylightedDaylighted by THE INDIVIDUAL COLLECTIVE

3 responses

Leave a Reply

